NZ24 Call for Abstract Submissions Closed

The period for abstract submissions is now closed. Abstracts will be scored and selected by a committee of diverse, nationally leading industry experts. The criteria for selection include diverse perspectives, speaker experience, and relevance to the NZ24 focus areas. Awarded abstract speakers will be contacted via email in mid-May with an invitation to speak. You will receive an email notification if you were not selected. If you missed the deadline, then we look forward to seeing your submission next year!

MEET OUR 2024 Abstract Review Committee

Amanda von Almen

Senior Director of Emissions Reduction, Salesforce

Bobby Almeida

Director of Commissioning, Verdical Group

Gaspar Cabrera

Associate Director – Americas Sustainability Lead, Mace

Hayley Powers

Energy & Sustainability Consultant, Arup

Jeff Benavides

Director of Portfolios Performance at Scale, U.S. Green Building Council

Kavita Rodrigues

Energy Efficiency and Conservation Advisor, Southern California Edison

Mara Ley

Sustainability Manager, Vuori

Peter Dering

Co-Founder, Climate Neutral

Sara Neff

Head of Sustainability, Lendlease America

Sarah Yourgrau

Founder & CEO, Common Grounds Studios

MEET OUR PREVIOUS Keynote Speakers

Wawa Gatheru

Founder & Executive Director, Black Girl Environmentalist

Panama Bartholomy

Founder & Executive Director, Building Decarbonization Coalition

Kate Williams

CEO, 1% for the Planet

Lakisha Ann Woods

CEO, American Institute of Architects

Lindsay Baker

CEO, International Living Future Institute

George Bandy Jr.

Head of Worldwide Circular Economy, Amazon

Ashley Orgain

Global Director of Advocacy and Sustainability, Seventh Generation

Marcius Extavour

Vice President, Energy & Climate, XPRIZE

Winona LaDuke

Executive Director, Honor the Earth

Diandra Marizet Esparza

Co-Founder & Executive Director, Intersectional Environmentalist

Jedidiah Jenkins

New York Times Best Selling Author & Founder, byta

Nichol Whiteman

CEO, Los Angeles Dodgers Foundation

Edward Mazria

Founder & CEO, Architecture 2030

Jamie Margolin

Climate Activist & Co-Founder, Zero Hour

Mahesh Ramanujam

President & CEO, U.S. Green Building Council

Jason F. McLennan

Founder, Living Building Challenge

DON'T MISS OUT! Register