Thanks for your interest in our programming. The Abstract Review Committee is currently scoring submissions.
We should have sessions announced no later than mid-June.

If you submitted an abstract, you will receive either an acceptance or decline email in response.

Abstract Review Committee

With a focus on diversity of thought leadership, the Abstract Review Committee evaluates all submitted abstracts to select the highest quality educational program content for NZ21. The Committee is composed of nationally leading subject-matter experts in net zero energy, decarbonization, and climate resilience.

Steve Baule

Manager of Special Projects, Office of External and Regulatory Affairs

Josiah Cain

Director of Innovation
Sherwood Engineers

Ali Flynn

Sustainability Manager
XL Construction

Tera Haramoto

Civil Engineer
Strategic Planning and Sustainability Office, County of Los Angeles Department of Public Works

Selina Holmes

Vice President of LEED Marketing
U.S. Green Building Council

Bergen Hubert

Manager, Built Environment, Americas
Cradle to Cradle Products Innovation Institute

David Kaneda

Principal & Thought Leader
IDeAs Consulting

Shruti Kasarekar

Associate Director
Atelier Ten

Nurit Katz

Chief Sustainability Officer

Gary Lai

Principal, Director of Regenerative Design

Yolanda Pagano

Director, Corporate Sustainability and Environment
Knoll, Inc.

Kyle Pickett

Co-Founder & Executive Director
The William J. Worthen Foundation

Kanika Sharma

Associate, Sustainability
Integral Group

Danielle Vitoff

Associate Director

Ruby Rose Yepez

Key Accounts Senior Advisor - New Construction
Southern California Edison
Los Angeles, CA