Thursday, September 14th from 6:30pm – 9:30pm​

Each year, the Trailblazer Awards celebrate leaders who are working to build a net zero future. Awardees include changemakers who are making an impact in the areas of climate, carbon, equity, ESG, resilience, net zero, and more.

This year’s Gala will take place at Millwick, a renovated building with a design that allows for daylighting and reduced energy consumption.

Join us for hors d’oeuvres, drinks, and stunning greenery. Elevated cocktail attire is requested.

Address: 800 E 4th Pl, Los Angeles, CA 90013

Add the Trailblazer Awards Gala to your ticket with an All Access Pass or as an add-on in registration.

Parking Information

Complimentary valet service will be available on a limited and first-come first-serve basis. Paid parking lots are available nearby, but we highly encourage attendees to carpool, rideshare, or take public transportation to NZ23 events when possible.

Previous Awardees

Since the event’s inception in 2018, we are pleased to have honored the following individuals, amongst others, with a Trailblazer Award.

  • Rick Fedrizzi, International WELL Building Institute
  • Nichol Whiteman, Los Angeles Dodgers Foundation
  • Steven M. Hilton, Conrad N. Hilton Foundation
  • Maddy Rotman, Imperfect Foods
  • Ellen Jackowski, HP
  • Carlo Battisti, Living Future Europe
  • Lauren Sparandara, Google, Inc.
  • Denis Hayes, Bullitt Foundation
  • Janine Benyus, Biomomicry Institute
  • Gabrielle Bullock, Perkins + Will
  • Jason McLennan, McLennan Design
  • Xavier Roussel, Dole Food Company
  • Stanley L. Iezman, American Realty Advisors
  • Nancy Sutley, LA Department of Water & Power


DON'T MISS OUT! Register


Sponsor the Net Zero Conference!