SEPTEMBER 15 | 6:30 PM The Trailblazer Gala

Each year, the Trailblazer Awards recognize leaders building a net zero future through the work they’re accomplishing to decarbonize our environment. The award ceremony is hosted annually as part of the Net Zero Conference. 

Steve Hilton, Chairman of the Board of the Conrad Hilton Foundation, accepts a Trailblazer Award at the 2019 event for Hilton’s work on their beautiful net zero building in Agoura Hills, CA.
Image: Reuben Herzl. 

Previous Awardees

Since the event’s inception in 2018, we are pleased to have honored the following individuals, amongst others, with a Trailblazer Award.

Rick Fedrizzi, International WELL Building Institute
Nichol Whiteman, Los Angeles Dodgers Foundation
Steven M. Hilton, Conrad N. Hilton Foundation
Maddy Rotman, Imperfect Foods
Ellen Jackowski, HP
Carlo Battisti, Living Future Europe
Lauren Sparandara, Google, Inc.

Denis Hayes, Bullitt Foundation

Janine Benyus, Biomomicry Institute

Gabrielle Bullock, Perkins + Will

Jason McLennan, McLennan Design

Xavier Roussel, Dole Food Company

Stanley L. Iezman, American Realty Advisors

Nancy Sutley, LA Department of Water & Power


Join us at the LEED Platinum, sustainably-driven South Park Center on September 15th for the Trailblazer Awards & Gala. Passed hors d’oeuvres, drinks, and stunning city views will be provided. Cocktail attire is requested. Add the Trailblazer Awards to your ticket with an All Access Pass or as an add-on in registration.

SOUTH PARK CENTER Parking Instructions

North Suite and Sky Deck, Floor 30 
1150 S Olive St, Los Angeles, CA 90015

We encourage attendees to carpool, rideshare, or take public transportation to NZ22 events when possible. Limited complimentary self-parking will be available after 6 PM in the parking structure across the street from the venue at 1133 S Olive St, Los Angeles, CA 90015.

Another parking Lot located at 1120 S. Olive Street, Los Angeles, CA 90015 is available for $12 for all day parking (subject to change).


DON'T MISS OUT! Register


Want To Stay Updated?