Trailblazer Awards

Honoring Leaders in Net Zero

The Trailblazer Awards celebrate leaders who are blazing new global trails for others to follow through their work in climate, carbon, energy, water, waste, transit, and equity.

Trailblazer Awards

Steve Hilton, Chairman of the Board of the Conrad Hilton Foundation, accepts a Trailblazer Award at the 2019 event for Hilton's work on their beautiful net zero building in Agoura Hills, CA.

2020 Awardees

Gabrielle Bullock

Director of Global Diversity, Principal
Perkins + Will

Denis Hayes

Bullitt Foundation

Janine Benyus

Biomimicry Institute

Thulani Vuyo Kuzwayo

Design Strategy Lead

Rick Fedrizzi

Chairman & CEO
International WELL Building Institute

Wanda Dalla Costa

Design Director and Founder
Indigenous Design Collaborative

Jasmine Lomax

Sustainability & Corporate Social Responsibility Manager
Kilroy Realty Corporation

Elizabeth Heider

Chief Sustainability Officer
Skanska USA

Jason McLennan

McLennan Design

Carlo Battisti

Living Future Europe


USGBC-LA Net Zero Accelerator Winning Company

Previous Awardees

James Connelly

Vice President, Strategic Growth
International Living Future Institute

Chad Edwards

Zero Energy Director
Emersion Design
Accepted on behalf of the City of Cincinnati District 3 Police Station

Lauren Faber O’Connor

Chief Sustainability Officer
Office of LA Mayor Eric Garcetti, City of Los Angeles

Steven M. Hilton

President and CEO Emeritus
Conrad N. Hilton Foundation

Chris Ladner

Founding Partner
Entegrity Partners
Accepted on behalf of Entegrity Headquarters

Lauren Sparandara

REWS Sustainability Program Manager
Google, Inc.

Nancy Sutley

Chief Sustainability Officer
Los Angeles Department of Water and Power

Will Vicent

Energy Codes & Standards, Customer Programs & Services
Southern California Edison

Presented by